Skip to content

International Congress on Photosynthesis Research 2020

Aug 2020
08:30 AM
Rotorua Energy Events Centre, Queens Drive Rotorua New Zealand 3010

Photosynthesis Research - Fundamental and Applied Science for Energy and Food Security

We recommend turning off any browser blocking software.

Kia ora koutou (Hello)

Organisation of the 2020 congress is well under way with 13 keynote speakers confirmed and the satellite meetings being finalised. A partner programme has been launched and details of the Wednesday afternoon excursions are being compiled.

Registrations are due to open late January 2020; however, accommodation bookings can be made now Accommodation 

Nga mihi nui (with kind regards)

Julian Eaton-Rye



Call for abstracts - February, 2020

Abstract submission deadline - April 30, 2020

Assessment and review of abstracts - May 1 - May 22, 2020

Notification of acceptance of abstract - May 25 - 29, 2020

Late submissions may be accepted for poster presentations only.

Your local organising committee members are:

Julian J. Eaton-Rye, University of Otago, Congress Chair

Martin Hohmann-Marriott, Norwegian University of Science and Technology and University of Otago

Grant Pearce, University of Canterbury

Tina C. Summerfield, University of Otago

The professional organisers are led by Alison Copeman of akB Conference Management Limited.

If you have any questions regarding any aspects of the congress, please contact the conference organisers using the Contact page.

Robert Blankenship
Washington University in St Louis and Arizona State University USA

Gary Brudvig
Department of Chemistry
Yale University, USA

Elizabete Carmo-Silva
Lancaster University, UK

Roberta Croce
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands

Robert Furbank
Australian National University, Australia

Stephen Long
Department of Crop Sciences
University of Illinois, USA

Ülo Niinemets
Estonian University of Life Sciences, Estonia

Barry Pogson

Plant Sciences
Australian National University, Australia

Donald Ort
Departments of Crop Sciences and Plant Biology
University of Illinois, USA

Jian-Ren Shen
Department of Biology
Okayama University, Japan

Susanne von Caemmerer
Research School of Biology
Australian National University, Australia

Junko Yano
Joint Center for Artificial Photosynthesis (JCAP)

Jindong Zhao
Institute of Hydrobiology
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China