Skip to content

International Congress on Photosynthesis Research 2020

Aug 2020
08:30 AM
Rotorua Energy Events Centre, Queens Drive Rotorua New Zealand 3010

We recommend turning off any browser blocking software.

Photosynthesis Research - Fundamental and Applied Science for Energy and Food Security


Kia ora koutou (Hello)

Organisation of the 2020 congress is well under way with 9 keynote speakers confirmed and the satellite meetings being finalised. A partner programme will be launched shortly and details of the Wednesday afternoon excursions are being compiled.

Registrations are due to open late December; however, accommodation bookings can be made from December 1, 2019 Accommodation 

Nga mihi nui (with kind regards)

Julian Eaton-Rye

Our confirmed keynote speakers are:

Roberta Croce 
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands

Donald Ort 
Departments of Crop Sciences and Plant Biology
University of Illinois, USA

Stephen Long
Department of Crop Sciences
University of Illinois, USA

Susanne von Caemmerer 
Research School of Biology
Australian National University, Australia

Gary Brudvig 
Department of Chemistry
Yale University, USA

Jian-Ren Shen
Department of Biology
Okayama University, Japan

Jindong Zhao 
Institute of Hydrobiology
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Your local organising committee members are:

Julian J. Eaton-Rye, University of Otago, Congress Chair

Tina C. Summerfield, University of Otago

Grant Pearce, University of Canterbury

Martin Hohmann-Marriott, Norwegian University of Science and Technology.

The professional organisers are led by Alison Copeman of akB Conference Management Limited.

If you have any questions regarding any aspects of the congress, please contact the conference organisers using the Contact page.